Our Lady & St Patrick's Roman Catholic Nursery & Primary School
Fourth Avenue
TQ14 9DT
Tel: 01626 773905

Headteacher Mrs Sarah Barreto


Click Here for our School Governance Terms of Referenc

Click here for Register of Business Interests

Foundation Governors

Name Area of Responsibility Governor Type
Fr M Skelton
Elected Vice Chair
15th May 2019

Vice Chair of Governors
HT Appraisal Safeguarding

RE and Catholic Life

Foundation Governor

Term end: 





Mrs Larraine Coulter 

Elected Chair 15th May 2019

HT Appraisal





Foundation Governor

Term end: 29 October 2021


Mr Jamie Dyson

Communications and Pupil Voice

Website and Computing

PE Sports Premium

Foundation Governor

Term end: March 2022

Mrs Elizabeth Hampton

Art Music Dance Humanities SEND


Parent Governor

Term end:18 Oct 2020

Ms Kathryn Travers



Foundation               Governor

Term end:7 March 2022

Mrs V Ratcliffe


English and MfL
Governor visits

Able and Talented

Co-opted Community Governor

Term end:20 Nov 2020

Mrs R Gordon

Staff Well being

Health and Safety

Teacher Governor

Term end:May 2022

Mrs S Barreto   Head Teacher
Mrs Nicola Day

Pupil Premium

Statutory Grants






Foundation Governor

Term ends 6 March 2022

Deborah Flanagan  Ethos Foundation Governor
   Library Term End 6 March 2022
Vacancy Clerk Clerk to Governors
Fr Mark Skelton

Catholic LIfe  RE

Pastoral Care and Support. School Chaplain 

Foundation Governor

Foundation Governors are appointed by the Roman Catholic Bishop of Plymouth. In addition to their responsibilities for managing the school in the same way as any other Governor, they must also ensure that the special Catholic nature of the school is safeguarded.

Parent Governors

Whilst the Parent Governors do not represent the parents they are elected by the parents of children at the school and must be a parent of a child at the school at the time of the election.

Staff Governors

Whilst the Staff Governors again do not represent the staff, they are elected by and from the staff at the school.

Community (Local Authority) Governor

The LA Governor now refered to as Community Governors were appointed by Devon L A.

The Headteacher

A Staff Governor position is held by the Headteacher.

Governors Inspection dashboard

For 2016 Click here to download pdf



Name and address of Chair of Local Governing Body

Mrs Larraine Coulter

Our Lady and St Patrick's Catholic Primary

Fourth Avenue



 TQ14 9DT


We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of this site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

  I accept cookies from this site.
EU Cookie Directive Module Information